AHIMSA Center Celebration

President Soraya M. Coley and Provost Sylvia Alva invite you to celebrate the establishment of the Shri Shantinath Endowed Chair in Ahimsa Studies and the appointment of Tara Sethia, professor of history, as the inaugural chair. This event on Feb. 19 will also recognize the generous donors, Prem and Sandhya Jain, Jasvant and Meera Modi, and Bipin and Rekha Shah, whose gift and vision will aid CPP in advancing the ideas of peace and nonviolence. The Ahimsa Center was established in 2003 by Professor Sethia. RSVP online. Direct questions to events@cpp.edu.