Faculty Mini-Grant Award Recipients Announced

Seven faculty members have received funding for their service-learning projects or research for 2014-2015: Jennifer Amaya, music; Christina Chávez-Reyes, liberal studies; Joyce Emilio, international business and marketing; Gerald Herder, engineering technology; Dennis Quinn, interdisciplinary general education; Gwen Urey, urban and regional planning; and Yan Zhao, accounting. The Center for Community Engagement funded the projects and awarded $6,000 to support and promote service-learning endeavors.