Outstanding Advisers Recognized for Dedication to Students

Outstanding Advisers Recognized for Dedication to Students
Nine faculty members were recognized for being outstanding advisers to students.

President Michael Ortiz honored this year's Outstanding Academic Advisers for their dedication to students with an awards reception on May 29 at the CLA Building's Heritage Conference Center.

This year's nine outstanding advisers are:

  • Monica Kays, Student Affairs      
  • Daniel Hostetler, College of Agriculture      
  • James Bassett, College of Business Administration      
  • Nancy Prince-Cohen, College of Education & Integrative Studies      
  • William Kitch, College of Engineering       
  • Alexander Ortenberg, College of Environmental Design      
  • Mary Danico, College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences      
  • Amber Rosin, College of Science      
  • Donald St. Hilaire, Collins School of Hospitality Management      

In addition, the Maximizing Engineering Potential in the College of Engineering was recognized for being an outstanding advising program.