ASI Election 2003 Results

Associated Students Inc. has announced the 2003 election results. Incoming president Jason Dyogi will lead the 2003-2004 ASI executive board with vice president Jennifer Castañeda. In addition, the revised ASI bylaws were approved by students and will become effective following approval by the university president. A record 2,258 ballots were cast in the three-day voting period that took place May 13-15.

The following students were elected to serve on the ASI senate:


  • Cesar Bravo
  • Liliana Guillen
  • Vanessa Munoz
  • Katrina Socco

ASI Senate Representatives

  • College of Engineering Senator – Art Suwansang
  • College of Science Senator – Jennifer Valdovinos
  • College of Agriculture Senator – Frank Berumen
  • College of Education & Integrative Studies Senator – Amy Tam
  • College of Business Senator – Hiral Patel
  • College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences Senator – Astineh Arakelian
  • College of Environmental Design Senator – Serenity N. Ajawara
  • The Collins School of Hospitality Management Senator – Connie Linh Thai
  • Graduate Senator – Vacant

Applications for appointed positions are being accepted through June 2 at 5 p.m. and are available at the ASI Student Government Office in Building 26, Room 110. The ASI treasurer and secretary of programs (chair of ASI Bronco Events and Activities Team) will be appointed by June 15. For a complete listing and application for ASI leadership opportunities, visit