Outstanding Academic Advisers Award Reception

President Bob Suzuki will host a reception to honor the 2002-03 Outstanding Academic Advisers on Thursday, May 29, from 3-5 p.m. in the CLA Building, Heritage Conference Center (8th floor).

The following advisers have been selected as the 2002-03 Outstanding Academic Advisers:

  • Flint G. Freeman, College of Agriculture
  • Rochelle A. Kellner, College of Business Administration
  • Stephen H. Bryant, College of Education & Integrative Studies
  • Gerald K. Herder, College of Engineering
  • Kenneth S. Nakaba, College of Environmental Design
  • Laurie A. Roades, College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences
  • David P. Campbell, College of Science
  • Michael Godfrey, Collins School of Hospitality Management
  • Maria Ruiz, Student Affairs

In addition, Nora J. Babinski will receive an award as the adviser for the Mathematics Intensive Learning (ILE) Program that was selected as the Outstanding Advising Program of the Year.

The campus community is invited to attend the reception. Refreshments will be served.